• List view
  • Grid view
  • Select view:

Events Calendar

150904_leach_220.jpg
Fri 7 Apr 2017 12.30pm
Romantic Europe
This concert will explore music from the heart of Europe.

151114_halsey_220.jpg
Sun 9 Apr 2017 11.00am
Suitable for all
Come and spend the day getting to know the choral music of Bruckner with the LSO's Choral Director Simon Halsey.

170420_panufnik_220.jpg
Thu 20 Apr 2017 10.00am
Working with emerging composers
Six composers on the Panufnik Composers Scheme have their new pieces workshopped by the LSO

150904_leach_220.jpg
Fri 5 May 2017 12.30pm
Northern Lights
This concert will explore illuminating music from the northern countries of the world.

sized_IMG_8662_Soundhub_220x220.jpg
Sat 27 May 2017 7.00pm
Music from LSO Soundhub's Associate Composers

120318_family_220_220.jpg
Sat 3 Jun 2017 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
Our Family Concerts feature music based on a theme and offer the chance for everyone to get involved by playing or singing along with the audience participation piece.

170604_tchaikovsky_220.jpg
Sun 4 Jun 2017 10.00am
Access to an open rehearsal and an afternoon of talks and chamber music.

Fri 9 Jun 2017 12.30pm
Northern Lights
This concert will explore illuminating music from the northern countries of the world.

111111_under5_220.jpg
Fri 16 Jun 2017 12.30pm
Suitable for under-5s
An interactive concert for mini musicmakers! LSO musicians retell a popular children’s story through music.

170622_summershowcase_220.jpg
Thu 22 Jun 2017 7.30pm
Enthralling performances of music familiar and unfamiliar as the LSO gets together with young people from LSO Discovery projects.

150904_leach_220.jpg
Fri 23 Jun 2017 12.30pm
Northern Lights
This concert will explore illuminating music from the northern countries of the world.

150904_leach_220.jpg
Fri 7 Jul 2017 12.30pm
Northern Lights
This concert will explore illuminating music from the northern countries of the world.

LSO_DTG_Showcase_042_220x220.jpg
Sun 30 Jul 2017 7.30pm
With LSO Soundhub composer James Pickering

20170914_Rattle_220x220.jpg
Sat 16 Sep 2017 10.30am
This Is Rattle
A morning discussion about the musical power of the Faust legend, followed by a rehearsal of Berlioz’s The Damnation of Faust with Sir Simon Rattle.

151025_familyday_220.jpg
Sun 17 Sep 2017 10.00am
This Is Rattle
Spend the day making a brand new opera inspired by the Faust legend, and join in a final informal performance.

rachel leach.jpeg
Mon 18 Sep 2017 12.30pm
LSO Discovery
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall in specially designed concerts by LSO musicians and students from the Guildhall School.

20170914_Rattle_220x220.jpg
Sun 24 Sep 2017 12.15pm
This Is Rattle / LSO Discovery
Sir Simon Rattle brings together LSO On Track, students from the Guildhall School of Music & Drama and LSO musicians to play together on the Barbican stage

rachel leach.jpeg
Fri 29 Sep 2017 12.30pm
LSO Discovery
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall in specially designed concerts by LSO musicians and students from the Guildhall School.

20171007_Halsey_220x220.jpg
Sat 7 Oct 2017 11.00am
Bernstein Centenary
Come and spend the day getting to know Bernstein's Chichester Psalms with the LSO's Choral Director Simon Halsey.