Wed 8 Dec 2021 6.30pm
NB Change of conductor
A different way to experience the LSO, with introductions to the music from the conductor, a relaxed atmosphere, and digital programme notes.

Thu 9 Dec 2021 7.00pm
NB Change of conductor
Kirill Karabits conducts Bartók's Concerto for Orchestra and Róza's Violin Concerto with LSO Leader Roman Simovic as soloist.

Mon 13 Dec 2021 8.30pm
NB Change of conductor
Kirill Karabits conducts Bartók's Concerto for Orchestra and Mahler Symphony No 4 on tour in Paris.

Wed 15 Dec 2021 6.30pm
NB Change of conductor
A different way to experience the LSO, with introductions to the music from the conductor, a relaxed atmosphere, and digital programme notes.

Thu 16 Dec 2021 7.00pm
NB Change of conductor
Soprano Lucy Crowe joins Kirill Karabits in Mahler's Fourth Symphony.

Mon 3 Jan 2022 7.00pm
National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain
The National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain performs its annual concert at the Barbican.

Thu 6 Jan 2022 7.00pm
Unsuk Chin, Sibelius & Bartók
Simon Rattle conducts Sibelius, Bartók, and the world premiere of Unsuk Chin’s new Violin Concerto.

Sun 9 Jan 2022 7.00pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Mahler, Dvořák, Webern and Hans Rott, as well as a new suite from Julian Anderson’s Exiles.

Fri 14 Jan 2022 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 lunchtime concert
Rachmaninoff’s life and career crossed over the 19th and 20th centuries, and took him from Europe to the US. In this series we hear his music alongside works by his friends and contemporaries.

Fri 14 Jan 2022 6.00pm
BBC Radio 3 rush hour concert. Please note start time.
Rachmaninoff’s life and career crossed over the 19th and 20th centuries, and took him from Europe to the US. In this series we hear his music alongside works by his friends and contemporaries.

Fri 21 Jan 2022 12.30pm
LSO Discovery
Want to know more about classical music but not sure where to start? Make the most of your lunchbreak and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert at LSO St Luke’s.

Thu 27 Jan 2022 7.00pm
with Nathalie Stutzmann
Alina Ibragimova plays Mozart and Nathalie Stutzmann conducts Tchaikovsky’s Fifth Symphony.

Sat 29 Jan 2022 8.00pm
Tangram feat. Emmy The Great

Thu 3 Feb 2022 7.00pm
Gianandrea Noseda conducts symphonies from Shostakovich & Beethoven.

Sun 6 Feb 2022 7.00pm
Beatrice Rana performs Beethoven's Piano Concerto No 5.

Fri 11 Feb 2022 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
Rachmaninoff’s life and career crossed over the 19th and 20th centuries, and took him from Europe to the US. In this series we hear his music alongside works by his friends and contemporaries.

Fri 11 Feb 2022 6.00pm
BBC Radio 3 rush hour concert. Please note start time.
Rachmaninoff’s life and career crossed over the 19th and 20th centuries, and took him from Europe to the US. In this series we hear his music alongside works by his friends and contemporaries.

Sun 13 Feb 2022 7.00pm
Beatrice Rana performs Beethoven's Piano Concerto No 5.

Thu 17 Feb 2022 7.00pm
Barbara Hannigan conducts and performs Copland, Offenbach and Weill.

Fri 18 Feb 2022 12.30pm
LSO Discovery
Want to know more about classical music but not sure where to start? Make the most of your lunchbreak and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert at LSO St Luke’s.