Sun 13 Jan 2019 10.00am
Attend a morning LSO rehearsal at the Barbican conducted by Sir Simon Rattle, followed by an afternoon talk at LSO St Luke's on Béla Bartók.

Sun 13 Jan 2019 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle conducts a rare pairing of Bartók and Bruckner – two works separated by half a century, but each original and bold in their own way.

Mon 14 Jan 2019 7.30pm
On tour
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Bartók and Bruckner on tour at Müpa Budapest.

Tue 15 Jan 2019 8.00pm
On tour
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Bartók and Bruckner on tour at Teatr Wielki Opera Narodowa in Warsaw, Poland.

Wed 16 Jan 2019 8.00pm
On tour
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Bartók and Bruckner on tour at the National Forum of Music in Wroclaw.

Thu 17 Jan 2019 7.30pm
On tour
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Bartók and Bruckner on tour at the ICE Krakow Congress Centre in Poland.

Fri 18 Jan 2019 1.00pm
LSO St Luke's Guest Artists
ECHO Rising Stars brings Europe’s finest young musicians to London – as picked by the programmers of Europe’s top concert halls.

Sat 19 Jan 2019 7.00pm
BBC Open Ear presents music from the leading-edge of the UK’s contemporary scene. Alternative, experimental and hosted by Sara Mohr-Pietsch.

Sun 20 Jan 2019 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle conducts a rare pairing of Bartók and Bruckner – two works separated by half a century, but each original and bold in their own way.

Sun 27 Jan 2019 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds

Wed 30 Jan 2019 8.00pm
On tour
Sir John Eliot Gardiner brings his Schumann series to Antwerp, performing Symphony No 3 at the Queen Elizabeth Hall.

Thu 31 Jan 2019 8.15pm
On tour
Sir John Eliot Gardiner brings his Schumann series to Rotterdam, performing Symphony No 3 at De Doelen.

Fri 1 Feb 2019 12.30pm
Futures
Make the most of your lunch break and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert at LSO St Luke’s.

Sun 3 Feb 2019 7.00pm
On tour
Sir John Eliot Gardiner brings his Schumann series to Baden Baden, performing Symphonies Nos 1 & 3 at the Festspielhaus.

Mon 4 Feb 2019 8.00pm
On tour
Sir John Eliot Gardiner brings his Schumann series to Cologne, performing Manfred Overture and Symphony No 3 at the Philharmonie.

Thu 7 Feb 2019 7.30pm
Symphony No 3
Sir John Eliot Gardiner leads a journey through the Romanticism of Weber, Mendelssohn and Schumann.

Sat 9 Feb 2019 7.00pm
LSO Soundhub offers composers a flexible environment to explore, collaborate and experiment, and this annual showcase gives an opportunity to hear what they’ve been working on in the last year.

Sun 10 Feb 2019 7.00pm
Symphony No 1
Sir John Eliot Gardiner explores Schumann at his most urgent, dramatic and tender.

Fri 15 Feb 2019 12.30pm
Futures
Make the most of your lunchbreak and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert at LSO St Luke’s.

Sun 17 Feb 2019 7.00pm
Ravel Piano Concerto in G
Piano sensation Daniil Trifonov commences his LSO Artist Portrait series with an all-French programme conducted by Sir Simon Rattle.