Wed 24 Aug 2022 7.00pm
Prom 49
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Mahler's Second Symphony at the BBC Proms

Sun 11 Sep 2022 7.00pm
Rebirth. Innovation. Grandeur.
Sir Simon Rattle kicks off the new LSO season with the best of British

Wed 14 Sep 2022 6.30pm
Elegance. Atmosphere. Adventure.
LSO Music Director Sir Simon Rattle celebrates the sheer beauty of sound, in a pocket-sized concert with a French flavour.

Thu 15 Sep 2022 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Thu 15 Sep 2022 7.00pm
Savagery. Serenity. Swashbucklers.
Sibelius, Bartók, Berlioz and Ravel – blazing colours and wild emotions.

Fri 16 Sep 2022 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Sun 18 Sep 2022 7.00pm
Nature. Spirit. Landscape.
Sir Simon Rattle conducts music in which vast landscapes merge with the human soul.

Fri 23 Sep 2022 12.30pm
LSO Discovery
Want to know more about classical music but not sure where to start? Make the most of your lunchbreak and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert at LSO St Luke’s.

Fri 23 Sep 2022 7.30pm
at the Royal Albert Hall
Episode 6 of the Star Wars series with the score performed live to picture.

Sat 24 Sep 2022 2.30pm
at the Royal Albert Hall
Episode 6 of the Star Wars series with the score performed live to picture.

Sat 24 Sep 2022 7.30pm
at the Royal Albert Hall
Episode 6 of the Star Wars series with the score performed live to picture.

Sun 25 Sep 2022 1.30pm
at the Royal Albert Hall
Episode 6 of the Star Wars series with the score performed live to picture.

Sun 25 Sep 2022 6.30pm
at the Royal Albert Hall
Episode 6 of the Star Wars series with the score performed live to picture.

Thu 29 Sep 2022 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Fri 30 Sep 2022 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Thu 6 Oct 2022 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Thu 13 Oct 2022 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Fri 14 Oct 2022 12.30pm
LSO Discovery
Want to know more about classical music but not sure where to start? Make the most of your lunchbreak and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert at LSO St Luke’s.

Fri 21 Oct 2022 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Sun 23 Oct 2022 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
Venture through the looking glass with the LSO