Sat 11 Nov 2017 7.30pm
BBC Radio 3 Open Ear
Open Ear presents music from the leading edge of the UK’s contemporary scene. Alternative, experimental and hosted in-the-round by Sara Mohr-Pietsch.

Fri 17 Nov 2017 12.30pm
Virtuoso Duos
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall

Fri 17 Nov 2017 7.30pm
LSO Discovery
Immerse yourself in a vibrant performance of traditional and contemporary Balinese music and dance.

Sat 18 Nov 2017 11.00am
performed by the Sai Anantham Ashram Singers
Celebrate the life, music and spirit of Alice Coltrane Turiyasangitananda, as The Ashram Community Singers bring the energy and ecstasy of her LA-based ashram to London.

Fri 24 Nov 2017 12.30pm
Suitable for under-5s
An interactive concert for mini musicmakers!

Fri 24 Nov 2017 7.30pm
LSO Discovery
The LSO Community Choir explores music from and inspired by the Emerald Isle, featuring the premiere of a new work.

Sat 25 Nov 2017 1.00pm
LSO St Luke's Guest Artists
Junior Trinity, the prestigious Saturday school of Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance returns to LSO St Luke’s with its annual performances featuring students aged 11 – 19

Sat 25 Nov 2017 7.00pm
LSO St Luke's Guest Artists
Junior Trinity’s senior ensembles perform music by Beethoven, de Falla and others

Sun 26 Nov 2017 7.00pm
With Sir Antonio Pappano
Enter the wild, heady and relentlessly imaginative world of Franz Liszt, with music full of imposing power and his trademark piano fireworks.

Tue 28 Nov 2017 7.30pm
Dr L Subramaniam
Marking 70 years of India’s Independence, violin icon Dr L Subramaniam presents his new work, the Bharat Symphony.

Thu 30 Nov 2017 7.30pm
Film in Focus
Chinese composer and conductor Tan Dun conducts the London Symphony Orchestra in a performance of suites from his stirring scores.

Sun 3 Dec 2017 7.00pm
With Simon Halsey
Sing along with the LSO’s choirs and Brass Ensemble in our annual Christmas spectacle, featuring audience carols and other festive favourites

Wed 6 Dec 2017 7.30pm
On tour
The LSO makes its first visit to the new Saffron Hall in Essex with Nikolaj Znaider

Thu 7 Dec 2017 7.30pm
With Nikolaj Znaider
Nikolaj Znaider takes on the roles of both conductor and soloist to explore the compelling links between Mozart and Tchaikovsky.

Sat 9 Dec 2017 8.30pm
On tour
A celebration of the film music of Gabriel Yared at the Philharmonie de Paris

Sun 10 Dec 2017 4.30pm
On tour
A homage through music to the film director Steven Spielberg on tour in Paris

Wed 13 Dec 2017 7.30pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle is joined by two international opera stars for a programme of sumptuous music from the masters of Romanticism, Strauss and Mahler.

Sat 16 Dec 2017 7.30pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle presents a double-bill of works by Leonard Bernstein, to celebrate the centenary of the Orchestra’s former President.

Sun 17 Dec 2017 7.00pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle is joined by two international opera stars for a programme of sumptuous music from the masters of Romanticism, Strauss and Mahler.

Mon 18 Dec 2017 8.30pm
On tour
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Krystian Zimerman in Bernstein's Second Symphony 'The Age of Anxiety' on tour in Paris.