Sat 23 Oct 2021 7.30pm
LSO Discovery: Jerwood Composer+ Showcase

Thu 28 Oct 2021 7.00pm
Walton Viola Concerto NB Change of conductor
Antoine Tamestit continues his Artist Portrait with Walton's Viola Concerto.

Fri 29 Oct 2021 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Sun 31 Oct 2021 7.00pm
Jörg Widmann Viola Concerto
Antoine Tamestit continues his Artist Portrait with Jörg Widmann's Viola Concerto.

Sat 6 Nov 2021 10.30am
Suitable for under-5s
An interactive concert for mini musicmakers!

Sat 6 Nov 2021 12.30pm
Suitable for under-5s
An interactive concert for mini musicmakers!

Sun 7 Nov 2021 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
A fun, informative concert for families, with music based on a theme and the chance for everyone to get involved.

Wed 10 Nov 2021 6.30pm
with François-Xavier Roth
A different way to experience the LSO, with introductions to the music from the conductor, a relaxed atmosphere, and digital programme notes.

Thu 11 Nov 2021 7.00pm
with François-Xavier Roth
François-Xavier Roth conducts Beethoven's 'Eroica' Symphony and Saint-Saëns' Second Piano Concerto with soloist Bertrand Chamayou.

Sat 13 Nov 2021 7.30pm
LSO Discovery: Jerwood Composer+ Showcase
Early-career composer Hollie Harding curates a multimedia concert of works considering the complex relationship between humans, sounds and ecology.

Fri 19 Nov 2021 12.30pm
LSO Discovery
Make the most of your lunchbreak and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert at LSO St Luke’s.

Fri 19 Nov 2021 7.30pm
EFG London Jazz Festival
The world premiere of Soweto Kinch’s new work for jazz quintet and chamber orchestra.

Thu 25 Nov 2021 7.00pm
With Gianandrea Noseda
The UK premiere of Sally Beamish's Double Concerto with soloists Janine Jansen and Martin Fröst.

Fri 26 Nov 2021 12.30pm
LSO Discovery

Sun 28 Nov 2021 3.00pm
with the London Symphony Chorus
A choral celebration to kick-start the festive season, featuring the LSO’s family of singers.

Wed 8 Dec 2021 6.30pm
with Sir Simon Rattle
A different way to experience the LSO, with introductions to the music from the conductor, a relaxed atmosphere, and digital programme notes.

Thu 9 Dec 2021 7.00pm
with Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Bartók's Concerto for Orchestra and Róza's Violin Concerto with LSO Leader Roman Simovic as soloist.

Wed 15 Dec 2021 6.30pm
with Sir Simon Rattle
A different way to experience the LSO, with introductions to the music from the conductor, a relaxed atmosphere, and digital programme notes.

Thu 16 Dec 2021 7.00pm
with Sir Simon Rattle
Soprano Lucy Crowe joins Sir Simon Rattle in Mahler's Fourth Symphony.

Mon 3 Jan 2022 7.00pm
National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain
The National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain performs its annual concert at the Barbican.