Thu 5 Dec 2019 7.30pm
Noseda: Russian Roots
Gianandrea Noseda continues his Shostakovich symphonies cycle with the Seventh, 'Leningrad'.

Thu 12 Dec 2019 7.30pm
Sir Antonio Pappano: British Roots
Sir Antonio Pappano explores an all-British programme, highlighting composers’ responses to the world around them in early 20th-century Britain.

Sun 15 Dec 2019 3.00pm
LSO Sing
Sing your festive favourites with the LSO Brass Ensemble and a 300-strong choir of singers, and get your festive season off to a flying start!

Sun 15 Dec 2019 7.00pm
LSO Chamber Orchestra
Rich storytelling, high drama and bold ideas. Be drawn into magnificent operatic worlds with music from the towering giants of the Baroque, conducted by Emmanuelle Haïm.

Thu 19 Dec 2019 7.30pm
François-Xavier Roth: Bartók
Two works written in the same year yet poles apart in style – in François-Xavier Roth’s words, ‘the post-Romanticism of Elgar combined with Bartók’s scary, strange, erotic, disturbing work’.

Fri 3 Jan 2020 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
Listen up-close and explore the magnetic charm of Bach’s music in all its elaborate detail.

Sun 5 Jan 2020 7.00pm
2020 Winter Concert
Totally teenage orchestral brilliance. Come and hear it.

Thu 9 Jan 2020 7.30pm
with Alina Ibragimova
Nathalie Stutzmann brings together three landmark German composers from the Romantic era: Wagner, Mendelssohn and Brahms.

Fri 10 Jan 2020 12.30pm
From Russia with Love
Make the most of your lunchbreak and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert at LSO St Luke’s.

Wed 15 Jan 2020 6.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle and Dorothea Röschmann
Sir Simon Rattle marries two works of extraordinary intensity, played back-to-back in just one hour in this early-evening Half Six Fix concert, and introduced on-stage by the conductor.

Thu 16 Jan 2020 7.30pm
Beethoven 250
Sir Simon Rattle presents a triptych of Alban Berg’s early masterpieces paired with Beethoven’s Seventh Symphony.

Fri 17 Jan 2020 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert. NB Change of Programme
Listen up-close and explore the magnetic charm of Bach’s music in all its elaborate detail.

Sun 19 Jan 2020 10.00am
LSO Discovery
Attend a morning LSO rehearsal conducted by Sir Simon Rattle, followed by a talk and chamber music at LSO St Luke’s in the afternoon.

Sun 19 Jan 2020 7.00pm
Beethoven 250
Marrying emotive force with theatrically, Sir Simon Rattle sheds light on a rarely performed Beethoven masterpiece and Berg’s lyrical Violin Concerto with Lisa Batiashvili.

Fri 24 Jan 2020 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
Listen up-close and explore the magnetic charm of Bach’s music in all its elaborate detail.

Thu 30 Jan 2020 7.30pm
Noseda: Russian Roots
The past and the contemporary meet, as Gianandrea Noseda conducts music by Russian composers.

Fri 31 Jan 2020 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
Listen up-close and explore the magnetic charm of Bach’s music in all its elaborate detail.

Fri 7 Feb 2020 12.30pm
From Russia with Love
Make the most of your lunchbreak and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert at LSO St Luke’s.

Sun 9 Feb 2020 7.00pm
Noseda: Russian Roots
The past and contemporary, romance and sarcasm, all meet in this concert, in music by Russian composers who reached back in history to say something new.

Wed 12 Feb 2020 6.30pm
Beethoven 250
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Beethoven’s final symphonic epic in this early-evening Half Six Fix concert.