• List view
  • Grid view
  • Select view:

Events Calendar

Sun 18 Mar 2018 10.00pm
Witness a pivotal point in the process of putting together a new orchestral piece as the LSO works with the latest set of Panufnik Composers

Fri 23 Mar 2018 12.30pm
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall

Sun 25 Mar 2018 7.00pm
Three iconic works inspired by Debussy – his best-loved work for orchestra and a world premiere – form the finale of our Debussy centenary celebration

Wed 28 Mar 2018 6.30pm
For this short, one-hour concert, François-Xavier Roth immerses you in a world where music becomes more than mere sound.

Fri 30 Mar 2018 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
For the second of his BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concerts, British clarinettist Michael Collins performs two trios from the end of the Romantic era.

Fri 6 Apr 2018 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
British clarinettist Michael Collins partners with the Heath String Quartet for one work each by Baermann and Brahms

Sun 8 Apr 2018 7.00pm
Gianandrea Noseda pits Shostakovich's deeply affecting poem of suffering against the fourth of Beethoven's piano concertos, a theatrical tour-de-force.

Fri 13 Apr 2018 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
British clarinettist Michael Collins brings his four-concert residence to a close with works by Reinecke, Stanford and Brahms.

Sun 15 Apr 2018 7.00pm
To mark her debut concert with the LSO, Susanna Mälkki introduces us to her world of musical inspirations.

Wed 18 Apr 2018 8.00pm
On tour
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Mahler Symphony No 9 on tour in Dublin

Thu 19 Apr 2018 7.30pm
Mahler’s final symphony meets a new work by British composer Helen Grime in this double-bill with the LSO’s Music Director.

Sun 22 Apr 2018 10.00am
The LSO rehearses Tippett’s The Rose Lake with Sir Simon Rattle, followed by an afternoon exploring the composer through talks and chamber music.

Sun 22 Apr 2018 7.00pm
From blissful radiances to a last lament, Sir Simon Rattle conducts the final works of Sir Michael Tippett and Gustav Mahler.

Thu 26 Apr 2018 7.30pm
Mahler’s final symphony meets a new work by British composer Helen Grime in this double-bill with the LSO’s Music Director.

Fri 27 Apr 2018 12.30pm
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall in specially designed concerts by LSO musicians and students from the Guildhall School.

Fri 4 May 2018 1.00pm
LSO St Luke's Guest Artists
ECHO Rising Stars brings Europe’s finest young musicians to London – as picked by the programmers of Europe’s top concert halls.

Fri 11 May 2018 12.30pm
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall in specially designed concerts by LSO musicians and students from the Guildhall School.

Thu 17 May 2018 7.30pm
The LSO, led by Conductor Laureate Michael Tilson Thomas, draw out the luminous sounds and epic musical narratives of Sibelius’ music.

Fri 18 May 2018 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
The Academy of Ancient Music performs Baroque and Classical chamber music from Central Europe.

Sun 20 May 2018 7.00pm
Michael Tilson Thomas conducts chorus and orchestra in the vast creation that Beethoven considered his greatest achievement – the Missa Solemnis.