Thu 10 Oct 2019 7.30pm
Alain Altinoglu. NB Change of Programme
Late-Romantic music from Russia, rich in melody and storytelling.

Fri 11 Oct 2019 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
Masterpieces ruminating on love for one who is absent.

Sat 12 Oct 2019 7.30pm
LSO Chamber Orchestra. NB Change of Artist
A spectacular showcase of the searing technique and virtuosic talent of the LSO’s Principal musicians.

Sun 13 Oct 2019 3.00pm
LSO Chamber Orchestra. NB Change of Artist
A spectacular showcase of the searing technique and virtuosic talent of the LSO’s Principal musicians.

Fri 18 Oct 2019 12.30pm
Bohemia & Beyond
Make the most of your lunchbreak and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert at LSO St Luke’s.

Sun 20 Oct 2019 10.00am
LSO Discovery
Find out more about Czech composer Leoš Janáček with a morning rehearsal conducted by Sir John Eliot Gardiner, and talks and chamber music

Sun 20 Oct 2019 7.00pm
Gardiner: Czech Roots
Sir John Eliot Gardiner brings together works by composers who drew their material from Czech history, legends and landscapes.

Thu 24 Oct 2019 11.00am
For young people with learning disabilities aged 10 to 25 and their families
Play different instruments and make new music with others, including professional musicians.

Thu 24 Oct 2019 7.30pm
Gardiner: Czech Roots
Dvořák’s Cello Concerto and Suk's 'Asrael' Symphony named for the Hebrew Angel of Death

Fri 25 Oct 2019 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
A vibrant, youthful programme showcasing the colours of the LSO’s woodwind musicians.

Sat 26 Oct 2019 7.00pm
LSO Discovery
An evening of new music curated by Daniel Kidane, in culmination of his time as an LSO Jerwood composer.

Sun 27 Oct 2019 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
Experience the spectacle of a live symphony orchestra with your family.

Sun 27 Oct 2019 7.30pm
LSO St Luke's
Traditional music and avantgarde influences combine in this intimate gig.

Mon 28 Oct 2019 8.00pm
On tour
Sir John Eliot Gardiner conducts Dvořák and Suk at Alte Oper in Frankfurt.

Thu 31 Oct 2019 7.30pm
Noseda: Russian Roots
Three dark-hued works from the 20th century, from the stormy seas to the knife-edge uncertainty of life in Soviet Russia.

Fri 1 Nov 2019 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
Pianist Peter Donohoe brings a wealth of insight to late Beethoven and Tippett’s stylishly eccentric piano sonatas.

Sat 2 Nov 2019 5.30pm
LSO Discovery
Award-winning composer and performance artist Amir Konjani showcases his latest work.

Sun 3 Nov 2019 7.00pm
Noseda: Russian Roots
History, heritage, fate, and a tour-de-force of piano skill and colour combine in this ‘Russian Roots’ concert from Gianandrea Noseda, bringing together Rimsky-Korsakov, Prokofiev and Tchaikovsky.

Fri 8 Nov 2019 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert. NB Change of Programme
The charismatic Heath Quartet present an enigmatic programme featuring Beethoven’s final String Quartet.

Sat 9 Nov 2019 6.00pm
LSO Discovery
Young musicians from East London perform side-by-side with LSO players