Thu 19 Aug 2021 8.30pm
On tour
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Ibert, Martinů and Strauss

Sun 22 Aug 2021 7.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Stravinsky
Marking 2021’s Stravinsky anniversary with a series of symphonic snapshots.

Sun 12 Sep 2021 7.00pm
Autumn 2021 Season
Sir Simon Rattle opens a new season with a programme of works by British composers.

Wed 15 Sep 2021 6.30pm
with Sir Simon Rattle
A different way to experience the LSO, with introductions to the music from the conductor, a relaxed atmosphere, and digital programme notes.

Thu 16 Sep 2021 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle conducts a UK premiere by Ondřej Adámek and Beethoven's 'Pastoral' Symphony.

Fri 17 Sep 2021 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Fri 17 Sep 2021 6.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Sun 19 Sep 2021 7.00pm
with Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle journeys into Bruckner's Fourth Symphony

Fri 24 Sep 2021 1.00pm
LSO St Luke's

Fri 1 Oct 2021 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Fri 1 Oct 2021 6.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Sat 2 Oct 2021 7.30pm
LSO St Luke's. NB Change of date
Martin Jones, one of Britain's most highly regarded solo pianists, selects an eclectic programme for this special birthday concert.

Wed 6 Oct 2021 7.00pm
Martinů & Shostakovich
Violist Antoine Tamestit joins the LSO and Sir Simon Rattle at the beginning of his LSO Artist Portrait this season.

Fri 8 Oct 2021 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Sun 10 Oct 2021 7.00pm
With Nicola Benedetti
Daniel Harding conducts Lili Boulanger and Dvořák, and Shostakovich with soloist Nicola Benedetti.

Thu 14 Oct 2021 6.30pm
Please note venue and start times
Antoine Tamestit continues his Artist Portrait with Walton's Viola Concerto.

Fri 15 Oct 2021 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Fri 15 Oct 2021 6.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Thu 28 Oct 2021 7.00pm
Walton Viola Concerto
Antoine Tamestit continues his Artist Portrait with Walton's Viola Concerto.

Fri 29 Oct 2021 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert