Sun 8 Apr 2018 2.30pm
LSO St Luke's Guest Artists
A spring concert with NYWO; an orchestra which is Youth in name, but professional in standard!

Sun 8 Apr 2018 7.00pm
Gianandrea Noseda & Nikolai Lugansky
Gianandrea Noseda pits Shostakovich's deeply affecting poem of suffering against the fourth of Beethoven's piano concertos, a theatrical tour-de-force.

Fri 13 Apr 2018 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
British clarinettist Michael Collins brings his four-concert residence to a close with works by Reinecke, Stanford and Brahms.

Sat 14 Apr 2018 7.00pm
Contemporary Music at LSO St Luke's
Open Ear presents music from the leading edge of the UK’s contemporary scene. Alternative, experimental and hosted in-the-round by Sara Mohr-Pietsch.

Sun 15 Apr 2018 7.00pm
Susanna Mälkki & Daniel Müller-Schott
Susanna Mälkki introduces us to her world of musical inspirations.

Wed 18 Apr 2018 8.00pm
On tour
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Mahler Symphony No 9 on tour in Dublin

Thu 19 Apr 2018 7.30pm
Mahler’s final symphony meets a new work by British composer Helen Grime in this double-bill with the LSO’s Music Director.

Sun 22 Apr 2018 10.00am
The LSO rehearses Tippett’s The Rose Lake with Sir Simon Rattle, followed by an afternoon exploring the composer through talks and chamber music.

Sun 22 Apr 2018 7.00pm
From blissful radiances to a last lament, Sir Simon Rattle conducts the final works of Sir Michael Tippett and Gustav Mahler.

Thu 26 Apr 2018 7.30pm
Mahler’s final symphony meets a new work by British composer Helen Grime in this double-bill with the LSO’s Music Director.

Fri 27 Apr 2018 12.30pm
LSO Discovery
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall in specially designed concerts by LSO musicians and students from the Guildhall School.

Sat 28 Apr 2018 8.30pm
LSO Discovery
Breaking down the boundaries between genres and ideas of high and low culture.

Fri 4 May 2018 1.00pm
LSO St Luke's Guest Artists
ECHO Rising Stars brings Europe’s finest young musicians to London – as picked by the programmers of Europe’s top concert halls.

Fri 11 May 2018 12.30pm
LSO Discovery
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall in specially designed concerts by LSO musicians and students from the Guildhall School.

Thu 17 May 2018 7.30pm
MTT & Janine Jansen
The LSO, led by Conductor Laureate Michael Tilson Thomas, draw out the luminous sounds and epic musical narratives of Sibelius’ music.

Fri 18 May 2018 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
The Academy of Ancient Music performs Baroque and Classical chamber music from Central Europe.

Sun 20 May 2018 7.00pm
Michael Tilson Thomas conducts chorus and orchestra in the vast creation that Beethoven considered his greatest achievement – the Missa Solemnis.

Fri 25 May 2018 1.00pm
Enjoy energetic, vibrant Baroque and early Classical music in the second instalment of the Academy of Ancient Music’s four-concert residency.

Fri 1 Jun 2018 12.30pm
LSO Discovery
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall

Sun 3 Jun 2018 7.00pm
Gianandrea Noseda & Yefim Bronfman
A great many composers are skilled in summoning up pictures in their listeners’ imaginations, but one work in particular surpasses them all.