Sun 29 Mar 2020 7.00pm
Sir Mark Elder
Sir Mark Elder presents two 20th-century masterpieces by Elgar and Sibelius, including a work that with a deep connection to both orchestra and soloist – Elgar’s Violin Concerto.

Fri 3 Apr 2020 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
BBC Radio 3 invites chamber musicians, from singers to string quartets, to explore Russian music from across the centuries.

Sat 4 Apr 2020 7.30pm
LSO St Luke's
The three senior groups of Harrow Young Musicians return for a programme of contemporary classical and popular music.

Sun 5 Apr 2020 7.00pm
Gianandrea Noseda
Gianandrea Noseda leads a Palm Sunday performance of James MacMillan’s dramatic, large-scale telling of the St John Gospel, acclaimed as ‘a landmark for contemporary music’.

Thu 9 Apr 2020 4.00pm
LSO St Luke's
With music that underpins human migrations and journeys, including the premiere of a newly commissioned work.

Tue 14 Apr 2020 1.00pm
LSO St Luke's. NB Change of Date
Prokofiev and Tchaikovsky are the cornerstones of this showcase recital from the young Dutch violinist.

Fri 17 Apr 2020 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
BBC Radio 3 invites chamber musicians, from singers to string quartets, to explore Russian music from across the centuries.

Sun 19 Apr 2020 7.00pm
with Daniel Harding
Antoine Tamestit – a soloist with a mission to make listeners fall in love with the viola – opens his LSO Artist Portrait, which runs throughout the season and showcases his musical inspirations.

Wed 22 Apr 2020 6.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle
Béla Bartók’s Concerto for Orchestra is introduced and conducted by Sir Simon Rattle in this early-evening Half Six Fix concert.

Thu 23 Apr 2020 7.30pm
Rattle: Roots & Origins
Bartók’s last, great masterpiece is heard alongside the gruesome fairy-tale of Duke Bluebeard’s Castle.

Fri 24 Apr 2020 1.00pm
LSO St Luke's
A song recital from Mezzo-soprano Sun-Ly Pierce and pianist Chien-Lin Lu – winners of the Marilyn Horne Song Competition.

Fri 24 Apr 2020 6.30pm
LSO St Luke's
In a change to some early listings, please note that there will not be a rush-hour concert on 24 April 2020.

Sun 26 Apr 2020 10.00am
LSO Discovery
Discover music by composers from South America at this Discovery Day, with a morning rehearsal at the Barbican conducted by Sir Simon Rattle, and talks and chamber music in the afternoon

Sun 26 Apr 2020 7.00pm
Rattle: Roots & Origins
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Mahler, Ligeti and Villa-Lobos – three pieces to sum up the 20th-century.

Fri 1 May 2020 12.30pm
I Got Rhythm
Make the most of your lunchbreak and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert at LSO St Luke’s.

Fri 1 May 2020 7.30pm
LSO St Luke's
A rare UK appearance from the celebrated Bosnian musician

Fri 8 May 2020 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
Antoine Tamestit collaborates with some of his closest musical friends.

Sun 10 May 2020 11.00am
LSO Discovery
Come and spend the day singing music with its roots in Bach with the LSO's Choral Director Simon Halsey.

Fri 15 May 2020 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert. NB Change of Programme
Antoine Tamestit collaborates with some of his closest musical friends.

Sat 16 May 2020 12.00pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds. Please note start time
Enjoy the spectacle of a live symphony orchestra with your family.