Sun 20 Oct 2019 10.00am
LSO Discovery
Find out more about Czech composer Leoš Janáček with a morning rehearsal conducted by Sir John Eliot Gardiner, and talks and chamber music

Sun 20 Oct 2019 7.00pm
Gardiner: Czech Roots
Sir John Eliot Gardiner brings together works by composers who drew their material from Czech history, legends and landscapes.

Thu 24 Oct 2019 7.30pm
Gardiner: Czech Roots
Dvořák’s Cello Concerto and Suk's 'Asrael' Symphony named for the Hebrew Angel of Death

Fri 25 Oct 2019 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
A vibrant, youthful programme showcasing the colours of the LSO’s woodwind musicians.

Sat 26 Oct 2019 7.00pm
LSO Discovery
An evening of new music curated by Daniel Kidane, in culmination of his time as an LSO Jerwood composer.

Sun 27 Oct 2019 2.30pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds
Experience the spectacle of a live symphony orchestra with your family.

Thu 31 Oct 2019 7.30pm
Noseda: Russian Roots
Three dark-hued works from the 20th century, from the stormy seas to the knife-edge uncertainty of life in Soviet Russia.

Fri 1 Nov 2019 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
Pianist Peter Donohoe brings a wealth of insight to late Beethoven and Tippett’s stylishly eccentric piano sonatas.

Sat 2 Nov 2019 5.30pm
LSO Discovery
Award-winning composer and performance artist Amir Konjani showcases his latest work.

Sun 3 Nov 2019 7.00pm
Noseda: Russian Roots
History, heritage, fate, and a tour-de-force of piano skill and colour combine in this ‘Russian Roots’ concert from Gianandrea Noseda, bringing together Rimsky-Korsakov, Prokofiev and Tchaikovsky.

Fri 8 Nov 2019 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
The charismatic young Heath Quartet present an enigmatic programme featuring Beethoven’s final String Quartet.

Sun 10 Nov 2019 7.00pm
Michael Tilson Thomas: 50th Anniversary
Michael Tilson Thomas celebrates a 50-year collaboration with the London Symphony Orchestra, which has taken him from his debut in his twenties to Principal Conductor and now Conductor Laureate.

Wed 13 Nov 2019 6.30pm
Michael Tilson Thomas introduces and presents Prokofiev’s most emotionally charged symphony in this early-evening concert.

Thu 14 Nov 2019 7.30pm
Michael Tilson Thomas: 50th Anniversary
The LSO’s Conductor Laureate Michael Tilson Thomas celebrates an incredible 50 years of conducting the Orchestra.

Fri 15 Nov 2019 12.30pm
Bohemia & Beyond
Make the most of your lunchbreak and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert at LSO St Luke’s.

Sun 24 Nov 2019 10.00am
Suitable for under-5s
LSO musicians retell a popular children’s story through music

Thu 28 Nov 2019 7.30pm
Noseda: Russian Roots
A mythical, magical tale, a fate-filled journey from darkness to light, and pure Romantic lyricism – Gianandrea Noseda conducts Rimsky-Korsakov, Tchaikovsky and Bruch.

Thu 5 Dec 2019 7.30pm
Noseda: Russian Roots
Gianandrea Noseda continues his Shostakovich symphonies cycle with the Seventh, 'Leningrad'.

Thu 12 Dec 2019 7.30pm
Sir Antonio Pappano: British Roots
Sir Antonio Pappano explores an all-British programme, highlighting composers’ responses to the world around them in early 20th-century Britain.

Sun 15 Dec 2019 3.00pm
LSO Sing
Sing your festive favourites with the LSO Brass Ensemble and a 300-strong choir of singers, and get your festive season off to a flying start!