• List view
  • Grid view
  • Select view:

Events Calendar

Wed 13 Dec 2017 7.30pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle is joined by two international opera stars for a programme of sumptuous music from the masters of Romanticism, Strauss and Mahler.

Sat 16 Dec 2017 7.30pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle presents a double-bill of works by Leonard Bernstein, to celebrate the centenary of the Orchestra’s former President.

Sun 17 Dec 2017 7.00pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle is joined by two international opera stars for a programme of sumptuous music from the masters of Romanticism, Strauss and Mahler.

Mon 18 Dec 2017 8.30pm
On tour
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Krystian Zimerman in Bernstein's Second Symphony 'The Age of Anxiety' on tour in Paris.

Tue 19 Dec 2017 8.00pm
On tour
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Strauss and Mahler on tour at the Philharmonie in Luxembourg.

Wed 20 Dec 2017 8.00pm
On tour
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Krystian Zimerman in Bernstein's Second Symphony 'The Age of Anxiety' on tour in Paris.

Thu 21 Dec 2017 6.30pm
Half Six Fix
Welcome to Wonderful Town, Bernstein’s all-singing all-dancing tribute to the (second) greatest city in the world!

Fri 5 Jan 2018 1.00pm
LSO St Luke's Guest Artists
ECHO Rising Stars brings Europe’s finest young musicians to London – as picked by the programmers of Europe’s top concert halls.

Sun 7 Jan 2018 7.00pm
The National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain performs its winter concert

Thu 11 Jan 2018 7.30am
Sir Simon Rattle collaborates with international opera star Magdalena Kožená, in a rare combination of great Romantics and Baroque masters.

Fri 12 Jan 2018 12.30pm
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall in specially designed concerts by LSO musicians and students from the Guildhall School.

Sat 13 Jan 2018 7.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle and Gerard McBurney
Sir Simon Rattle conducts two works from the 1940s, including a rarely-heard collaboration between some of the biggest composers of the day.

Sun 14 Jan 2018 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle
These late works from four composers show that even on the brink of death, they were still capable of vital, even surprising, bursts of creativity.

Mon 15 Jan 2018 7.30pm
On tour
Sir Simon Rattle conducts the LSO on its first visit to the new Elbphilharmonie in Hamburg.

Tue 16 Jan 2018 8.00pm
On tour
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Janácek, Carter, Berg and Bartók on tour in Hamburg.

Wed 17 Jan 2018 8.00pm
On tour
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Schubert, Mahler and Bartók on tour at Cologne Philharmonic Hall.

Fri 19 Jan 2018 1.00pm
LSO St Luke's Guest Artists
ECHO Rising Stars brings Europe’s finest young musicians to London – as picked by the programmers of Europe’s top concert halls.

Sun 21 Jan 2018 7.00pm
François-Xavier Roth
François-Xavier Roth gives the UK premiere of a previously-lost work by the young Debussy, alongside the composer’s earliest inspirations.

Thu 25 Jan 2018 7.30pm
François-Xavier Roth
François-Xavier Roth marks the centenary of Debussy’s death with the masterworks that established the composer as the father of Impressionism.

Fri 26 Jan 2018 12.30pm
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall