Sat 9 Feb 2019 7.00pm
LSO Soundhub offers composers a flexible environment to explore, collaborate and experiment, and this annual showcase gives an opportunity to hear what they’ve been working on in the last year.

Sun 10 Feb 2019 7.00pm
Symphony No 1
Sir John Eliot Gardiner explores Schumann at his most urgent, dramatic and tender.

Fri 15 Feb 2019 12.30pm
Futures
Make the most of your lunchbreak and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert at LSO St Luke’s.

Sun 17 Feb 2019 7.00pm
Ravel Piano Concerto in G
Piano sensation Daniil Trifonov commences his LSO Artist Portrait series with an all-French programme conducted by Sir Simon Rattle.

Fri 22 Feb 2019 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
Adam Walker, LSO Principal Flute, begins a new series of BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concerts, showcasing the melodies, sounds and musical voices of France.

Thu 28 Feb 2019 7.30pm
Lahav Shani & Simon Trpčeski
The prodigiously gifted Lahav Shani conducts three meticulously crafted masterworks from 20th-century composers.

Fri 1 Mar 2019 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
The lyrical and expressive gifts of 20th-century composers from France are the focus of this lunchtime concert, sung by soprano Carolyn Sampson.

Sun 3 Mar 2019 10.00am
Attend a morning LSO open rehearsal at the Barbican conducted by Sir Antonio Pappano, followed by an afternoon talk at LSO St Luke's

Sun 3 Mar 2019 7.00pm
Sir Antonio Pappano
Rich tones and soaring melodies shine through in this dramatic programme from Sir Antonio Pappano.

Fri 8 Mar 2019 1.00pm
LSO St Luke's Guest Artists
ECHO Rising Stars brings Europe’s finest young musicians to London – as picked by the programmers of Europe’s top concert halls.

Sun 10 Mar 2019 11.00am
Come and spend the day getting to know some great works for choir by Vaughan Williams and Ireland with the LSO's Choral Director Simon Halsey.

Sun 10 Mar 2019 7.00pm
The London Symphony Orchestra celebrates a milestone birthday of one of the greats of the conducting world, Bernard Haitink.

Thu 14 Mar 2019 7.30pm
With Isabelle Faust & Anna-Lucia Richter
As the LSO celebrates his 90th birthday and a career spanning over six decades, Bernard Haitink conducts Dvořák and Mahler.

Sun 17 Mar 2019 7.00pm
Barbara Hannigan takes on the role of conductor and soprano in this high-energy concert, bringing her Artist Portrait series to a close.

Thu 21 Mar 2019 7.30pm
With Isabelle Faust & Anna-Lucia Richter
As the LSO celebrates his 90th birthday and a career spanning over six decades, Bernard Haitink conducts Dvořák and Mahler.

Fri 22 Mar 2019 12.30pm
Futures
Make the most of your lunchbreak and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert at LSO St Luke’s.

Sun 24 Mar 2019 6.00pm
LSO Futures
When the whole concert hall becomes the stage: Philippe Manoury’s Ring with François-Xavier Roth, followed by Scriabin’s ethereal Poem of Ecstasy.

Mon 25 Mar 2019 10.00am
LSO Futures
Witness a pivotal point in the process of putting together a new orchestral piece as the LSO works with the latest set of Panufnik Composers.

Wed 27 Mar 2019 6.30pm
In this one-hour concert, Gianandrea Noseda shares his insights on two tumultuous pieces, connected by their invigorating changeability.

Thu 28 Mar 2019 7.30pm
Gianandrea Noseda & Seong-Jin Cho
Hear from the teenage Shostakovich in this all-Russian programme with conductor Gianandrea Noseda.