Thu 14 Nov 2019 7.30pm
Michael Tilson Thomas: 50th Anniversary
The LSO’s Conductor Laureate Michael Tilson Thomas celebrates an incredible 50 years of conducting the Orchestra.

Fri 15 Nov 2019 12.30pm
Bohemia & Beyond
Make the most of your lunchbreak and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert at LSO St Luke’s.

Sat 16 Nov 2019 7.30pm
Orchestral Artistry Workshop-Performance
Michael Tilson Thomas conducts Stravinsky with Guildhall Students and LSO Players

Sun 17 Nov 2019 8.00pm
LSO St Luke's
Poet Anne-James Chaton and musician Carsten Nicolai (Alva Noto) perform their new project, 'ALPHABET'.

Fri 22 Nov 2019 7.30pm
LSO Discovery
Featuring the LSO Community Choir

Sun 24 Nov 2019 10.00am
Suitable for under-5s
LSO musicians retell a popular children’s story through music

Sun 24 Nov 2019 11.30am
Suitable for under-5s
LSO musicians retell a popular children’s story through music

Thu 28 Nov 2019 7.30pm
Noseda: Russian Roots
A mythical, magical tale, a fate-filled journey from darkness to light, and pure Romantic lyricism – Gianandrea Noseda conducts Rimsky-Korsakov, Tchaikovsky and Bruch.

Sat 30 Nov 2019 8.00pm
Noseda & Jansen
Gianandrea Noseda conducts Shostakovich and Bruch with violin soloist Janine Jansen

Sun 1 Dec 2019 6.00pm
Noseda & Jansen
Gianandrea Noseda conducts Tchaikovsky and Bruch with violin soloist Janine Jansen

Mon 2 Dec 2019 8.00pm
On tour
Gianandrea Noseda conducts an all-Tchaikovsky programme with pianist Khatia Buniatishvili

Tue 3 Dec 2019 8.00pm
Noseda & Buniatishvili
Gianandrea Noseda conducts Tchaikovsky & Shostakovich

Thu 5 Dec 2019 7.30pm
Noseda: Russian Roots
Gianandrea Noseda continues his Shostakovich symphonies cycle with the Seventh, 'Leningrad'.

Thu 12 Dec 2019 6.45pm
LSO Friends-Only Event
The annual reception thanking LSO Friends for their continued support of the Orchestra.

Thu 12 Dec 2019 7.30pm
Sir Antonio Pappano: British Roots
Sir Antonio Pappano explores an all-British programme, highlighting composers’ responses to the world around them in early 20th-century Britain.

Sun 15 Dec 2019 3.00pm
LSO Sing
Sing your festive favourites with the LSO Brass Ensemble and a 300-strong choir of singers, and get your festive season off to a flying start!

Sun 15 Dec 2019 7.00pm
LSO Chamber Orchestra
Rich storytelling, high drama and bold ideas. Be drawn into magnificent operatic worlds with music from the towering giants of the Baroque, conducted by Emmanuelle Haïm.

Thu 19 Dec 2019 7.30pm
François-Xavier Roth: Bartók
Two works written in the same year yet poles apart in style – in François-Xavier Roth’s words, ‘the post-Romanticism of Elgar combined with Bartók’s scary, strange, erotic, disturbing work’.

Fri 3 Jan 2020 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
Listen up-close and explore the magnetic charm of Bach’s music in all its elaborate detail.

Sun 5 Jan 2020 7.00pm
2020 Winter Concert
Totally teenage orchestral brilliance. Come and hear it.