• List view
  • Grid view
  • Select view:

Events Calendar

Wed 8 Nov 2017 7.30pm
Symphony No 2
The LSO and Marin Alsop mark the centenary of Leonard Bernstein with a performance of the Jeremiah Symphony

Fri 10 Nov 2017 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
Our autumn series of Lunchtime Concerts is dedicated to Shostakovich's chamber works, complementing Gianandrea Noseda's symphony cycle with the LSO.

Fri 17 Nov 2017 12.30pm
LSO Discovery
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall

Fri 24 Nov 2017 12.30pm
Suitable for under-5s
An interactive concert for mini musicmakers!

Sun 26 Nov 2017 7.00pm
With Sir Antonio Pappano
Enter the wild, heady and relentlessly imaginative world of Franz Liszt, with music full of imposing power and his trademark piano fireworks.

Thu 30 Nov 2017 7.30pm
Film in Focus
Chinese composer and conductor Tan Dun conducts the London Symphony Orchestra in a performance of suites from his stirring scores.

Sun 3 Dec 2017 7.00pm
With Simon Halsey
Sing along with the LSO’s choirs and Brass Ensemble in our annual Christmas spectacle, featuring audience carols and other festive favourites

Thu 7 Dec 2017 7.30pm
With Nikolaj Znaider
Nikolaj Znaider takes on the roles of both conductor and soloist to explore the compelling links between Mozart and Tchaikovsky.

Wed 13 Dec 2017 7.30pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle is joined by two international opera stars for a programme of sumptuous music from the masters of Romanticism, Strauss and Mahler.

Sat 16 Dec 2017 7.30pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle presents a double-bill of works by Leonard Bernstein, to celebrate the centenary of the Orchestra’s former President.

Sun 17 Dec 2017 7.00pm
With Sir Simon Rattle
Sir Simon Rattle is joined by two international opera stars for a programme of sumptuous music from the masters of Romanticism, Strauss and Mahler.

Thu 21 Dec 2017 6.30pm
Half Six Fix
Welcome to Wonderful Town, Bernstein’s all-singing all-dancing tribute to the (second) greatest city in the world!

Fri 5 Jan 2018 1.00pm
LSO St Luke's Guest Artists
ECHO Rising Stars brings Europe’s finest young musicians to London – as picked by the programmers of Europe’s top concert halls.

Sun 7 Jan 2018 7.00pm
The National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain performs its winter concert

Thu 11 Jan 2018 7.30am
Sir Simon Rattle collaborates with international opera star Magdalena Kožená, in a rare combination of great Romantics and Baroque masters.

Fri 12 Jan 2018 12.30pm
Come and discover more about music and instruments of the orchestra in the beautiful setting of the Jerwood Hall in specially designed concerts by LSO musicians and students from the Guildhall School.

Sat 13 Jan 2018 7.30pm
Sir Simon Rattle and Gerard McBurney
Sir Simon Rattle conducts two works from the 1940s, including a rarely-heard collaboration between some of the biggest composers of the day.

Sun 14 Jan 2018 7.00pm
Sir Simon Rattle
These late works from four composers show that even on the brink of death, they were still capable of vital, even surprising, bursts of creativity.

Fri 19 Jan 2018 1.00pm
LSO St Luke's Guest Artists
ECHO Rising Stars brings Europe’s finest young musicians to London – as picked by the programmers of Europe’s top concert halls.

Sun 21 Jan 2018 7.00pm
François-Xavier Roth
François-Xavier Roth gives the UK premiere of a previously-lost work by the young Debussy, alongside the composer’s earliest inspirations.