Spring and Summer 2021 Cancellations

Due to Covid-19, it has been necessary to make changes to our Spring and Summer events. Unfortunately the originally planned LSO concerts at the Barbican between 7 January and 13 June are no longer able to take place, along with events at LSO St Luke's between January and May.

We are planning to present a revised series of broadcasts from LSO St Luke's and the Barbican during this period, as well as welcoming audiences as soon as we are able to.
> Streaming and broadcast schedule

Information for Ticket Holders 

Ticket holders will be contacted regarding their bookings. A large number of events have been cancelled or postponed, so we ask that you bear with us as the Box Office processes each booking. If you have any questions please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Spring and Summer 2021: Cancelled Concerts

Updated Wednesday 26 January

Barbican Centre:

January 2021
> Thu 7 Jan: Sir Simon Rattle/Leonidas Kavakos
> Sun 10 Jan: Sir Simon Rattle/The Dream of Gerontius 
> Tue 12 Jan: Sir Simon Rattle/The Dream of Gerontius
> Thu 14 Jan: Sir Simon Rattle/Mitsuko Uchida
> Thu 21 Jan: John Wilson
> Wed 27 Jan: Half Six Fix/Rachmaninoff Symphonic Dances
> Thu 28 Jan: Marin Alsop/Eric Lu
> Sun 31 Jan: Elim Chan/Ravel, Saint-Saëns & Rimsky-Korsakov

February 2021
> Thu 11 Feb: Duncan Ward/Juliana Koch
> Wed 17 Feb: Half Six Fix/Varèse & Bartók
> Thu 18 Feb: François-Xavier Roth
> Thu 18 Feb: François-Xavier Roth/Varèse, Bartók & Strauss

March 2021
> Sat 6 Mar: Thomas Adès 50th Birthday Concert 
> Thu 11 Mar: LSO Futures
> Wed 17 Mar: Half Six Fix/Rachmaninoff Third Symphony 
> Thu 18 Mar: Sir Simon Rattle 
> Sun 21 Mar: Sir Simon Rattle/Barbara Hannigan 

April 2021 
Thu 8 Apr: Half Six Fix/Tchaikovsky ‘Pathétique’
Sun 11 Apr: Gianandrea Noseda/Tchaikovsky, Debussy & Mark Simpson 
Thu 15 Apr: Sir Simon Rattle/Mahler Sixth Symphony 
Thu 22 Apr: Sir Simon Rattle/Stravinsky Ballets

May 2021
Wed 26 May: Half Six Fix/Sibelius Fifth Symphony 
Thu 27 May: Michael Tilson Thomas/Sibelius Second Symphony

June 2021
Thu 3 Jun: Michael Tilson Thomas/Sibelius Fifth Symphony
Sun 13 Jun: François-Xavier Roth/Varèse, Ravel & Berlioz

Family Concert
> Sun 31 Jan
> Sun 14 Mar
> Sun 8 May

Special Concerts 
> Mon 4 Jan: National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain

LSO St Luke's:

Musical Storytelling for Under-5s
> Sat 7 Mar

Singing Days
> Sun 21 Mar

Discovery Days
> Sun 28 Feb

Free Friday Lunchtime Concerts
> Fri 8 Jan
The following events will be streamed live online only
> Fri 12 Feb
> Fri 19 Feb
> Fri 26 Feb

BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concerts
These events will be recorded for broadcast behind closed doors
> Fri 15 Jan
> Fri 22 Jan
> Fri 29 Jan
> Fri 5 Feb


Staying in Touch and Supporting our Work 

Our mission remains to keep playing, ensuring that music is available to everyone, everywhere. Please join our mailing list and follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube to be the first to find out the latest information on our activities, and if you can, please consider donating to help us to continue to adapt our music-making and activities to meet the challenges of these times, including sharing the gift of music with our local communities through our LSO Discovery programme. 
> Join the mailing list 
> Facebook 
> Twitter 
> Instagram 
> YouTube 
Donate 

Where can you find us?

Broadcasts

While we are not able to perform for live audiences, we will be releasing a programme of digital content and streamed broadcasts. Please visit this page for full details.